About Us

Witham Deanery is one of 23 Deaneries in the Diocese of Chelmsford and forms part of the Colcheshester Episcopal Area within the Diocese.  Our Area Bishop is The Rt Revd Roger Morris and our Archdeacon is The Ven. Annette Cooper

The 29 parishes in the Deanery currently divided into 9 Benefices.  [To visit the individual parish website just click on the parish name.]

West Mersea St Peter & St Paul; East Mersea St Edmund; Peldon St Mary the Virgin; Great and Little Wigborough St Stephen & St Nicholas.

Fingringhoe St Andrew; East Donyland (or Rowhedge) St Lawrence; Abberton St Andrew w Langenhoe.

Great Totham St Peter; Little Totham All Saints; Goldhanger St Peter.

Hatfield Peverel St Andrew w Ulting All Saints.

Kelvedon St Mary the Virgin; Feering All Saints.

North Blackwater Parishes: Tollesbury St Mary the Virgin; Salcott St Mary the Virgin;Tolleshunt D'Arcy St Nicholas; Tolleshunt Major St Nicholas.

Wickham Bishops St Bartholomew w Little Braxted St Nicholas.

Thurstable and Winstree Team Ministry: Tolleshunt Knights w Tiptree St Luke; Great Braxted All Saints; Layer de la Haye St John the Baptist; Layer Breton St Mary the Virgin w Birch; Layer Marney St Mary the Virgin; Copford St Michael; Easthorpe St Mary the Virgin; Messing All Saints; Inworth All Saints.

Witham and Villages Team Ministry: Witham St Nicolas; Rivenhall St Mary & All Saints and Silver End St Francis; Fairstead St Mary & St Peter; Terling All Saints; White Notley St Ethelreda; Faulkbourne St Germanus.



Printer Printable Version